Sunday, August 2, 2015

My Princesses - Learn to Share/Be Brave


My daughter, Laurel, and I were recently able to read through two books in the new "My Princesses" series.  Written for little girls (but my 5 year old son also loved them) these stories teach moral and biblical truths through the lives of two little girls, Grace and Hope.

In Learn to Be Brave by Stephanie Rische, Grace and Hope encounter a bully on the playground.  As they learn about the biblical story of Esther, the two little girls are able to extend kindness and make a new friend!  My son particularly enjoyed this book because he resonated with the problem solving skills presented.

In Learn to Share by Aime Carlson, Grace and Hope get into an argument and end up ripping a favorite dress.  Their Mom wisely recalls the biblical miracle of the boy with two loaves and five fishes, encouraging the girls to share as the boy did.  Their resolution is sweet and realistic.  My daughter truly loved this story and has asked me to read it over and over again.  

Both books are beautifully illustrated by Heather Heyworth, and contain a bible verse for memorization that reflects the story's theme.

I love these books and am thankful
for this fun series that teaches biblical truths, encourages Godly character, and appeals to little ones.  Check them out, especially if you have daughters!

Disclosure of Material: I received a complimentary copy from Tyndale Publishers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own

No comments:

Post a Comment